Visa requirements for Georgia


Citizens of 98 countries may enter Georgia without a Visa. 
Here is the list of countries whose citizens may enter Georgia without Visa: 

1. Commonwealth of Australia

2. Republic of Austria

3. Republic of Azerbaijan

4. Republic of Albania

5. United States of America

6. Principality of Andorra

7. Antigua and Barbuda

8. United Arab Emirates

9. Argentine Republic

10. New Zealand

11. Barbados

12. Kingdom of Bahrain

13. Commonwealth of the Bahamas

14. Republic of Belarus

15. Kingdom of Belgium

16. Belize

17. Bosnia and Herzegovina

18. Republic of Botswana

19. Federative Republic of Brazil

20. Brunei Darussalam

21. Republic of Bulgaria

22. Federal Republic of Germany

23. Kingdom of Denmark

24. Territories of the Kingdom of Denmark - Faroe Islands and Greenland
25. United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

26. Overseas territories of the United Kingdom of
Great Britain and Northern Ireland –
Bermuda Islands, Cayman Islands,
British Virgin Islands, Falkland Islands,
Turks and Caicos Islands, Gibraltar

27. Crown Dependencies of the United Kingdom
of Great Britain and Northern Ireland –
Jersey, Guernsey and the Isle of Man

28. Dominican Republic
29. El Salvador

30. Republic of Ecuador

31. Kingdom of Spain

32. Republic of Estonia

33. Republic of Turkey

34. Turkmenistan

35. Japan

36. Republic of Ireland

37. Iceland

38. State of Israel

39. Italian Republic

40. Canada

41. State of Qatar

42. Republic of Cyprus
43. Republic of Colombia

44. Republic of Korea
45. Republic of Costa Rica


46. Republic of Latvia

47. Republic of Lithuania 

48. Lebanese Republic

49. Principality of Liechtenstein

50. Grand Duchy of Luxembourg

51. Republic of Mauritius

52. Malaysia

53. Republic of Malta

54. United Mexican States

55. Principality of Monaco

56. Republic of Moldova

57. Montenegro

58. Kingdom of the Netherlands

59. Territories of the Kingdom of the
Netherlands – Aruba and
Netherlands Antilles

60. Kingdom of Norway
61. Sultanate of Oman

62. Republic of Panama

63. Republic of Poland

64. Portuguese Republic

65. Romania

66. Russian Federation

67. Hellenic Republic

68. Republic of South Africa

69. Republic of San Marino

70. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


71. French Republic

72. Territories of the French
Republic - French Polynesia
and New Caledonia
73. Seychelles

74. Saint Vincent and the

75. Republic of Serbia

76. Republic of Singapore

77. Slovak Republic

78. Republic of Slovenia

79. Republic of Armenia

80. Kingdom of Thailand

81. Republic of Tajikistan

82. Republic of Uzbekista

83. Ukraine

84. Hungary

85. Republic of Finland

86. State of Kuwait

87. Kyrgyz Republic

88. Republic of Kazakhstan

89. Kingdom of Sweden

90. Swiss Confederation

91. Czech Republic

92. Holy Sea

93. Republic of Croatia

94. Republic of Honduras


See more at: https://www.geoconsul.gov.ge/HtmlPage/Html/View?id=956&lang=Eng
Prospective travelers have a possibility to obtain the short-term visa without visiting Georgian Embassy or Consular Office, following three simple steps: applying, making online payment and printing out ready e-Visa.
Applying for a visa through this portal has lots of advantages. No need to make an appointment or present original documents to the Embassy or Consular Office.
An e-Visa can be obtained easily anywhere with an internet connection and it grants the same right to enter Georgian territory as ordinary sticker-visa in the passport.
All you need is internet connection, credit or debit card and scanned copies of your documents.
You must be able to present all the required documents at Georgian state border:
- Travel Document/Passport
- Document proving purpose of travel
- Proof of accommodation
- Travel and health insurance
- Document proving sufficient financial means

See more at: https://www.evisa.gov.ge/GeoVisa/

How to get to Georgia



Information about all kinds of Transport